Board of Directors

2014 Board of Directors

The Board of Directors governs the organization, setting the mission and strategic direction for the Aplastic Anemia & MDS International Foundation.  Additionally, they provide oversight of the finances, operations and policies of the organization.

In addition to their significant professional expertise, each member has a personal connection to aplastic anemia, MDS of PNH, either as a patient, family member, or friend.  The members of the Board serve without compensation.

Chairman Kevin Lyons-Tarr
Vice Chairman
Harsha Murthy
Secretary Stephen King
Treasurer Tony Sanfilippo
Chief Executive Officer*
Kathleen Weis
Board Members

Deborah Ziff Cook

Bart Fisher

Stephanie Dillon Hamm

Neil Horikoshi

Melanie Marquez

Judy Paulette

William Shulevitz

*The Chief Executive Officer serves as a non-voting ex-officio member